Thursday, 11 August 2011

Craaaaaazzzie lady!

Lets just say my work day seemed like it would never end! Thursdays always feel like that. I dont even think I went to the bathroom the whole day. Just stayed in my room... Oh, except to grab a pizza down the street for lunch.
I could not WAIT to get home! So I was driving late today. Picked up a few things after work to make for the road trip tomorrow.
My street is a pretty quiet street, though there are still a few cars that go by every now and then. I have to make 2 quick lefts to get on to my street.... well.... ahem .... I was a little heavy-footed and made it one whole round left. Not drastically, totally still alert and not careless. But I rounded the corners. And there were a bunch of women walking on the street (we have no sidewalks). They were actually crossing the street on a diagonal in ahead of me.

And.... (dont worry I did see them)..... one of the ladies, mouths the words WIDELY " heyy slllooooowww down", wide-eyed as she crosses the street with BIG hand motions as if she is pressing her hands on the brakes....
I slow .... of course, as I pass them .... only to stare at them... blank look.... and they stare at me ....  expressions on our faces....
Well, maybe even confused expressions....
Them: with the expression wide-eyed "whoa crazy lady, sup wit choo?! ...huh .... hey wait a second....."  
And Me: with the expression between saying "ok ladies dont worry I see ya, sheesh" and "ummmm, hey....hi? neighbour?...."
Yikes.
They were my neighbours from directly across the street. You know, the ones I see come out of their house and I wave and they wave and we both smile and ask how are you and all that friendly neighbourly stuff. Ive known them for years.

So I get home and hurry up and do what I need to do: Pack, make some food, put stuff away. I finally get to the bathroom, ready to take a shower and what do I see in the mirror looking back at me?






 
No. Not Courtney. But RACOON EYES! Or eyes that look like I have been punched a couple times!
What the??!
Then I remember, this was the first day in years that I decided to wear liquid eyeliner instead of powder eyeliner.

Great. It seems not only did I try to run over my friendly neighbours after all these years.... It seems I walked around all day seeing patients, doing grocery as if I was in some kinda brawl fight the day before and never cleaned myself up. Craazzzie!

I make awesome impressions.

No comments: